Skip to content

Hall of Fame

Bestowing WEDI Awards is a longstanding tradition that recognizes volunteer members and organizations that have gone above and beyond to make positive changes to our nation’s health care system. Award winners are nominated by their peers, which makes the honor even more meaningful.

Please contact Samantha Holvey with any questions.

Health IT Champion - The Louis Sullivan Award

Named in honor of the former HHS Secretary Louis Sullivan who was instrumental in the creation of WEDI and initiating the healthcare industry’s ongoing commitment to improving health care through the development of standards for administrative simplification. This award recognizes an individual who has distinguished themselves through their leadership, vision, and achievements in advancing the efficiency of health care.

Leadership in Volunteerism - The Andrew H. Melczer Award

Named in honor of the late Andrew Melczer who committed his career to health care and devoted his life to helping, teaching, and sharing with others. This award recognizes an individual who has provided exemplary service by giving their time to WEDI and the health care IT industry on a national basis. Andrew Melczer exemplified these characteristics through his volunteerism with WEDI.

Excellence in Health IT Award

Recognizes an organization such as provider, health plan or HIT vendor that has contributed to the advancement of HIT and advancing administrative automation and technology in healthcare.

Scroll To Top